Police Department

CITY OF EUFAULA POLICE DEPARTMENT

FULL-TIME POSITION

POLICE OFFICER
(Click on position above for application)

The City of Eufaula is currently seeking applications to join our workforce as police officer.  If you are interested in applying or learning more about our process, please email hr@eufaulaalabama.com, print an application above, or obtain an application from:

City of Eufaula
Human Resources
205 East Barbour Street
Eufaula, AL  36027

Competitive pay, State of Alabama retirement, BCBS insurance and paid leave is offered.  Hiring will be contingent on successful completion of applicable pre-screening requirements.
For a list of requirements and the process for hire, click here.

The City of Eufaula is an Equal Opportunity Employer

*********************************************************************

Police Responsibilities

The Eufaula Police Department is responsible for:

● Protecting the citizens of Eufaula from crime
● Investigating and apprehending those individuals who are suspected of breaking laws within the City limits
● Enforcing City ordinances and traffic laws
● Providing traffic control of the streets and City schools
● Providing public information and education to the schools, citizen groups and the public about crime prevention, self-protection and illegal use of narcotics.

Our Mission

The mission of the Eufaula Police Department is to provide the highest level of professional service. Our goal is to partner with the community to enhance the quality of life in the City of Eufaula. The department promotes an attitude of genuine concern and empathy for others.

Individual Organizational Unit Responsibilities

To effectively provide and achieve our goals, the department has been divided into several basic organizational units.

Administrative Division
Records Division
Communications Division
Patrol Division
Criminal Investigations Division
Corrections Division
Special Operations Division
Animal Control

Contact Information
Eufaula Police Department
545 East Barbour Street
Eufaula, AL 36027
334-687-1200
334-687-1205 FAX

Administrative:
Chief of Police Steve Watkins
swatkins@eufaulaalabama.com

Administrative Secretary Wanda Crowley
wcrowley@eufaulaalabama.com

Patrol Captain (Vacant at this time)

Jail Administrator James Williams
jwilliams@eufaulaalabama.com

Criminal Investigation
Lt. Shad Sawyer
ssawyer@eufaulaalabama.com

Public Information Officer
Sgt. Donald Brown
dbrown@eufaulaalabama.com

SRO:
Detective Sgt. William Bradley
wbradley@eufaulaalabama.com

Training Officer:
Captain Carl Wallace
cwallace@eufaulaalabama.com

Special Operations:
Sgt. Ethan Wiggins
ewiggins@eufaulaalabama.com

Communications Division:
Jennifer Johnson Franklin
jjohnson@eufaulaalabama.com

Records Division:
Alesha Williams
awilliams@eufaulaalabama.com